AC/DC MAXIMUM ROCK & ROLL: The Ultimate Story of the World’s Greatest Rock-and-Roll Band, by Murray Engleheart

AC/DC MAXIMUM ROCK & ROLL: The Ultimate Story of the World’s Greatest Rock-and-Roll Band, by Murray Engleheart


- +
Add to Wishlist

Not Our Book!: This is a like-new, unread HarperCollins overstock with a sinful red dot on the spine.

• ISBN 978-0061133923
• 488pp discount softcover
• Dimensions: 6″ x 9″ (152mm x 227mm); 1.5 lb. (.666 kg)

After more than three decades and 150 million albums, AC/DC has established itself as much more than just a great rock band. For millions of fans spanning several generations across the world, they are an ear-bleedingly loud, sweat-soaked religion. Now, in a book of astonishing breadth and scope, comes the complete story of AC/DC. Everything you ever wanted to know and plenty more you never dreamt of is all here, the ultimate balls-out adventure, laced with sex, drunken escapades, and brawls—topped off with rare intimate photos to create the ultimate portrait of the ultimate rock band.

Acclaimed by both fans and critics, this is the definitive account of the world s greatest rock and roll band, presenting the whole story from humble beginnings in Australia, through the sudden death of founding member Bon Scott and his replacement with Geordie singer Brian Johnson, a string of peerless albums in the 70s and early 80s, and adrenalin-soaked live performances.

Murray Engleheart is one of Australia’s most respected music writers with a career that spans more than a quarter of a century. He is a noted authority on AC/DC and has interviewed the members of the band on numerous occasions.

“The most authoritative AC/DC book to date.”—Billboard Australia

“The definitive biography…this book is required reading for any serious fan of rock music.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Table of Contents: 

1 : With A Glasgow Kiss [The Youngs]
2 : The Rhythmatist [Malcolm Young 1953-1973]
3 : The Seventh Son [Angus Young 1955-1973]
4 : In The Beginning [1974]
5 : Couldn’t Make A Living As A Maniac [Bon Scott 1946-1974]
6 : It Was Like A Hurricane [Oct-Dec 1974]
7 : So You Think That’s Loud? [Jan 1975]
8 : High Voltage [Feb-Jun 1975]
9 : TNT [Jul-Dec 1975]
10 : Dirty Deeds [Jan-Mar 1976]
11 : Anarchy In The UK [Apr-Nov 1976]
12 : Trouble At Home [Dec 1976-Jan 77]
13 : Let There Be Rock [Jan-Jun 1977]
14 : The Promised Land [Jul-Dec 1977]
15 : Powerage [1978]
16 : Highway To Hell [1979]
17 : Too Close To The Sun [Feb 1980]
18 : Not The Most Ambitious Lad [Brian Johnson 1947-1980]
19 : Back In Black [1980/81]
20 : For Those About To Rock [1981/82]
21 : Flick Of The Switch [1983/84]
22 : Fly On The Wall [1984/86]
23 : Blow Up Your Video [1987/88]
24 : The Razors Edge [1989/92]
25 : Ball Breaker [1993/96]
26 : Stiff Upper Lip [1997/01]
27 : No Particular Place To Go [2002-2006]
Discography, Acknowledgments, Index

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.